OFFICE OF CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

 


 

Go to Office of Catholic Schools Web Site

Catholic Schools

Catholic Schools
Catholic Schools

MISSION STATEMENT

Rooted in Gospel values and guided by the Purpose and Vision for Catholic School Education, the Office of Catholic Schools serves and supports the Catholic schools within the Archdiocese of Hartford as they cultivate excellence, transformational growth, and continued viability.

The Office of Catholic Schools will:

  • care for the People of God through servant leadership;
  • advance the educational and catechetical mission of the Catholic Church;
  • develop curriculum that will provide the foundation for students to think critically and globally, and to become productive, virtuous citizens;
  • provide leadership, formation, and professional development;
  • utilize research findings for making sound decisions;
  • foster collaboration of resources among other Catholic agencies, parishes and secular educational programs;
  • advocate recognition of and support for Catholic schools;
  • further the institutional advancement of Catholic schools; and
  • seek avenues for equitable distribution of resources.

 

OFFICE OF CATHOLIC SCHOOLS
467 Bloomfield Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Telephone: 860-242-5573
Fax: 860-242-8683
Email: leslie.nelson@aohct.org
(General office email will be sent to the Office Manager)

OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT
Dr. Dale R. Hoyt, Superintendent of Catholic Schools
dale.hoyt@aohct.org ext. 2660

Maria Maynard, Deputy Superintendent of Catholic Schools
maria.maynard@aohct.org ext. 2658

Valerie Mara, Assistant Superintendent of Academics
valerie.mara@aohct.org ext. 2656

DIRECTORS
Anne T. Clubb, Enrollment Management and Marketing
anne.clubb@aohct.org ext. 2651

Christa Chodkowski, School Support Services
christa.chodkowski@aohct.org ext. 2652

Kenneth M. Przysiecki, CPA, School Finances
kenneth.przysiecki@aohct.org ext. 2654

ANCILLARY STAFF
Gayle Keene, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
gayle.keene@aohct.org ext. 2660

Leslie A. Nelson, Office Manager
leslie.nelson@aohct.org ext. 2659student

Diane Newell, Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent
diane.newell@aohct.org ext. 2657

Joanne Reilly, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent of Academics and the Director of School Support Services
joanne.reilly@aohct.org, ext. 2655

Linda Serafin, Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Enrollment Management and Marketing)
linda.serafin@aohct.org ext. 2650

FOUNDATION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF CATHOLIC SCHOOLS (FACS)
Cynthia Basil Howard, Executive Director
cbhoward@facshartford.org ext. 7498
Shirley Ziolkowski, FACSCordinator
sziolkowski@facshardford.org, ext. 7499
Go to FACS web site

FEDERATION FOR CONNECTICUT CATHOLIC SCHOOL PARENTS
Website: www.ctcatholic.org
Mary C. Roberts, Director, 860-541-6310

FUTURE MUSICIANS, INC.
Website: www.ctfuturemusicians.com
James Corcoran, Connecticut Administrator,
FMI, P. O. Box 428, Portland, CT 06480, 860-342-4485

Catholic Schools

 
Archdiocese of Hartford · 134 Farmington Avenue Hartford, CT 06105 · 860-541-6491 · fax: 860-541-6309